Joshua White

josh white

Joshua White’s photography seemed very intricate when I was first viewing them, however once you find out what he used to take and edit them, it really changes your perspective on how advanced out technology is. All of his photographs in this series is done with an iPhone and instagram! I honestly that that it was really neat to learn that he was able to capture the beauty in every item with such popular social media apps & an iPhone. I also think that it contradicts himself as an artist because he is portraying that ANYONE can take a “cool” photograph, which is true in these times (with all the different camera apps for your phone.) However it takes a true artist to have “the eye” for a series like this one. I would really like to try something similar and produce photographs that are all similar or apart of the same theme. This has been one of my goals with our final project. Honestly, it has been pretty difficult because I still cannot just stick, or maybe don’t know how, to stick to one type of theme. That is something I would like to work on in the future with my photography.

Leave a comment