Robert Adams

adams.jpgI believe that Robert Adam portrays the link between society and the environment in a way that is easy for everyone to relate to. He conveys the actions and consequences of humankind perfectly through his photos. Although I did not believe them to be aesthetically pleasing to myself (I couldn’t help but compare him to Ansel Adam’s work), his style is his own and he produces a lot of emotion through his photos. Especially his deforestation series. A naked and demolished forest creates such a melancholy feeling for me. I could compare it to something as devastating as what has been going on in Syria, that is how sad I become. I can relate to Adam’s passion for the environment very much. I do not know if it is because of my culture of not, but as stereotypical as it sounds, I have always been connected to the natural beauty of the world and not so much of the urban places.

Leave a comment