Elfin Forest Favorites – WIP 2

Although I took about 75-100 photographs, I only really had a few favorites. I believe it was because the lighting in the areas I was at most of the time, vanished too fast, making many of my photographs too dark to use. Next time I would like to get there earlier and hike to the top, like I normally do, and take pictures of the skyline/horizon. And then hike down while the sun is slowly setting. While on my way I saw many more entrances (or what looked like entrances) to Elfin Forest that I would like to explore more as well; areas I haven’t been to yet. My favorite photo from them all is tied between two, the sunny path and rocks (in color). I really like the look of the sun piercing through the lens, making it almost look as if there is a fog or haze in the atmosphere. And I also like photographing clouds! (But the best ones are in the stormy season.) At one point on the trip, I ventured across some treacherous rocks to the other side of the river, teaching me that I photograph best on my own. I enjoy being in the wilderness alone and being able to hear EVERYTHING around me. I believe it to be the best part of Environment photography.

Leave a comment